COCONUT BREAKFAST BUNS

Last night, I decided to do something I had never done properly. Seems like every other  time I tried, I just happened to fail. I decided to try to make breakfast rolls, and oh did I do some research.

As most amateur bakers do, I went straight to Google! And as usual, Google never fails. I was bombarded with a lot of different recipes, and techniques. Finally, I settled with this recipe for breakfast buns

I used homemade coconut milk instead of normal milk. I also sprinkled some desiccated coconut shavings on top of the buns after glazing with a whole egg. I put the beauties in to bake (after giving it ample time to rise a second time). And boy was I impressed.

They were soft, fluffy, and buttery. Above all, the aroma was so amazing. The combination of  butter and coconut definitely left me wanting more than a piece.

Everyone that tried one had to have another. I was more than delighted to let them know this was my first try. There would definitely be more of these buns around . They are the absolute best. They have definitely increased my confidence, and I am surely going to make some cinnamon rolls and doughnuts. I’ll be sure to update you.

Till then remain Safe, and Fit.

Leave a Reply

