Chocolate Bread and Ice Cream

Hello, loves!
I am yet to see a foodie that would not be enticed by at least two of these words: chocolate, bread, and ice-cream.
I have been in Uyo for quite some time, and not long ago, I spotted a nice new confectionery store over at Nsikak Edeuok Avenue aka Two Lane. It’s a nice little shop, nothing too fancy. Very simple and cute. It’s called Pacreams. And as usual, my interests were piqued. 

I wanted to treat myself to something nice, and I decided to have some ice-cream and chocolate bread. To be truthful, I had walked into that store with the hopes of getting just some ice-cream, but I spotted their chocolate bread, and I was in love. It was more like curiosity at the first sight. So, I went ahead and had that along some ice cream I looked like a girl on her cheat day. I had this massive chocolate bread (that cost N 250), and three scoops of ice cream. 

I must say, I love to have a multitude of choices , interesting choices I must add. This means chocolate, vanilla, strawberry, and some other basic flavours are a NO for me, and to my dismay, they had a lot of basic flavours. I would like to say that I am very adventurous. I walk into an ice-cream shop and I pick the flavours with the most confusing names or the flavours that I haven’t tried. Needless to say, I have had all of their flavours, and they are really fabulous.

They serve their ice cream in a lovely glass ice cream bowl and the bread comes slightly heated and on a flat plate. The shape of the bread is a bit weird, but don’t let that deter you. It’s got some raisins in it.

I went back here for a double take and my experience was more amazing than the first. It was a nice break from the scorching Uyo heat.

Feel free to let me know what you think about this!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Adanne says:

    Wow! Lovely 😍

    Like

    1. Unekwu says:

      Thank you!

      Like

  2. Great! I would love to try it when I go Uyo. Thanks for this mouth watering information.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Unekwu says:

      Thank you! Be sure to let me know how you feel about it

      Like

  3. Clinton says:

    I wish I could make this…. But I’m lazy, 😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Unekwu says:

      Enjoying this is supposed to be worth the trouble, if any!

      Like

  4. prico says:

    You can eat for Africa!!!

    Like

    1. Unekwu says:

      Hahaha…
      Girls just want to have fun.

      Like

  5. Jide says:

    One of the things that made Akwa Ibom better. You just can’t get enough of that ice cream (Malaga rum is bae) and the hot shoe looking for a bread to complete it. Thanks for the letting me know about it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

